Feeling Resentful — But How is That Fair?

Saiy My Name
2 min readNov 14, 2022

--

Withholding My Truth: That I really F*cking Care

Feeling resentful
But how is that fair?
A moment of withholding my truth
That I really fucking care

Missing you fiercely
Not fully connected to your path
I trust your decisions
I just don’t like the math

The energy, time
Pouring energy into temporary
My desiring to co create
Feel like a primary

I understand where these feelings came from
My judgements on the low vibrating entourage
Yet that’s your clan, your decisions, plans
Forget my cardiac massage

Going to her hotel
Her coming into your home
Criticizing the way you exist
Demanding you answer the phone

Honoring the mixed bag of emotions
Knowing damn well I choose what’s next
Allowing the chest heaviness to dissipate
Resisting the urge to disengage or hex

The root of it is
An energy exchange
I want to be with you
And whole heartedly desire change

Make time
Or leave
Not here to be put last
A flame burns out
You want this left in the past?

How do you add value
To this partnership
Priority last
Gets a heart like an armored ship

Put gasoline on the fire
Let’s watch the world burn
Or don’t and let time pass by
Meet the point of no return

--

--

Saiy My Name

These poems serve two purposes… 1) The clarity they provide me. And the greatest reason I feel compelled to share.. 2) For you to experience the “we.”